AP Honors

December 13th, 2012

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE — November 13, 2012

Rumson — Students attending Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School have recently
been recognized by the College Board for achieving high scores on the exams taken as
part of their Advanced Placement classes.

AP Scholars are students who received scores of 3 or higher on three or more
Advanced Placement (AP) exams. Brian Duddy, Victoria Huttner, Amy Littleson, Julia
Roberts, Benjamin Sherman, and Elsa Stoff received this award.

The AP Scholars with Honor distinction is awarded to students with an average score of
at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of the AP
exams. Laura Courschesne, Kelsey O’Hare, and Kristen Pellizzi achieved this honor.

To receive the AP Scholar with Distinction award, students must receive an average
score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of
these exams. RFH Students Connor Briggs and Kristina Liang earned this distinction.

In addition, Miss Liang received the National AP Scholar with Distinction award by
earning an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher
on eight or more of the exams.

In addition, the following 2012 graduates of RFH were recognized by the College Board
for the scores on their AP tests –

AP Scholars: Alexandra Agnostak, Edward Allegra, Timothy Binns, Laura Dell, Rebecca
Farina, Lindsay Fitzgerald, Eileen Goepfert, Chester Gordon, Katherine Hake, Molly
Hellman, Elise Keale, Max Kuciej, Sam Kuciej, Daria Levitsky, Emma Loughran,
Anthony Maita, John McDonald, Holly Oberle, Blake Potter, Dakota Sagnelli, Julia
Snyder, Jordan Thuman, Samantha Walrath, and Christine Young.

AP Scholars with Honors: Jackie Burpee, John Conklin IV, Melissa Cooper, Katherine
Dahlmeier, Troy D’Amico, Sarah Delaney, John Donnelly, Hannah Doyle, Zachary
Fendrick, Samuel Gottuso, Brielle Howley, Nicholas Kafaf, Ryan McCausland, and
Christopher Pomerleau.

AP Scholars with Distinction: Dughan Ahimovic, Daniel Babiak, Julia Bordelon,
Jacquelyn Brondi, Abigail Cooner, Elizabeth Ginalis, Emily Graf, Elizabeth Greener,
Michael Hill, Kate Kostecky, Joseph Licats, John Maris, Shannon McCarthy, Michael
Moralle, Michael Nociolo, Lillie Pentecost, Abigail Portman, Sydney Ringer, Simon
Rubin, Allison Ruchman, Jodi Sussman, and Stephanie Szakats.

Advanced Placement classes allow students to acquire the skills and study habits they
need to succeed in college, as well as earn college credits with a score of 3 or higher on
the exam.

For more information contact:
Mary Ann Kampfe, RFHRHS Public Relations
908-347-8885 or MKampfe@rumsonfairhaven.org

Leave a Reply


Email Address (will not be published)