RFH Girls Lacrosse Captures First State Title in School History

June 13th, 2016


RFH Girls Lacrosse Captures First

State Title in School’s History


The RFH girls lacrosse team and coaches celebrate their historic win against Bernards on June 4th

Rumson – The Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School girls lacrosse team captured the program’s first-ever NJSIAA Group II title in a matchup against Bernards High School on June 4th. The RFH victory was clinched with a final score of 14-11 in a game played at Kean University.

It was the team’s 25th consecutive win in a season that includes claiming the Class A Central Division title, a Shore Conference Tournament Title, and an NJSIAA South Group II title.

“This has been a most memorable season, and there is so much to be thankful for with this year’s team,” said Coach Amy O’Keefe. “I am super-proud of all their efforts and hard work throughout the season, and will definitely miss this year’s group – but I am so excited for each of them to conquer the many great things that are ahead of them.”

The state title-winning team featured thirteen seniors — Anna Babiak, Tess Chandler, Olivia Cole, Lindsey Corydon, Allie Geiger, Maggie Jennings, Jacqueline Littleson, Caitlyn Luby, Madison Maguire, Meg O’Connor, Kiley Pearman, Morgan Steinhacker, and Kristin Yorke.

Rounding out the roster are Lily Bedell, Sophia Bocklage, Brittany Bruno, Kate Caruso, Caitie Clark, Gillian Curran, Mel Guido, Kaitlin MacGillis, Meg MacGillis, Makenna Maguire, Taite Santos, Kyra Weiner, and Kylie Wise.


Mary Ann Kampfe, RFHRHS Press Release Writer

makampfe@aol.com or 908-347-8885