RFH Juniors Recognized With Prestigious Awards

July 13th, 2016



RFH Juniors Recognized

With Prestigious Awards


These RFH juniors received prestigious awards and were honored by the Board of Education and Administration on the evening of June 14th.

Rumson – Juniors at Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School were recognized by the Board of Education and administration prior to a scheduled meeting on the evening of June 14th

The annual Junior Awards ceremony honors students who have been selected for prestigious awards based on outstanding achievements. Students honored at this year’s ceremony included –

Oliver Heins – Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award (University of Rochester)

Noah Rubin – Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology (University of Rochester)

Robin Green – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute – Rensselaer Medal

Taylor Glassman, Peter McKay – Rochester Institute of Technology Creativity and Innovation Award

Tristan Kilper – Rochester Institute of Technology Computing Medal and Scholarship Award

Emily Reynolds – The George Washington School of Engineering and Applied Science Award

Helena Van Hemmen – The Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award (University of Rochester)

Sean Dunphy – The George Eastman Young Leaders Award (University of Rochester)

Julie Fuschetti – Barnard College Book Award

Allison Calvanico – Bryn Mawr College President’s Book Award

Emma Paulus – Mount Holyoke College Book Award

Madison Ward – Randolph College Book Award

Evan Barone – St. Anselm College Book Award

Joshua Beacher and Sophia Reichert – St. Michael’s College Book Award

Peter McKay – Villanova University Book Award

Abigail Merton – Wellesley Club of New Jersey Book Award

Devon Borden and Emma Paulus – The American Association of Teachers of French Award

Robby Hemphill – West Point’s Dwight D. Eisenhower Outstanding Leader of Character Award

RFH Director of Guidance Francine Swift also announced at the ceremony that three RFH juniors have been chosen to participate in highly selective summer programs.

John Woods will be attending the Boys State program as a delegate, and Rachel Kontometros and Kyra Sourlis will attend the Rotary Youth Leadership Conference.


Mary Ann Kampfe, RFHRHS Press Release Writer

mkampfe@rumsonfairhaven.org or 908-347-8885